Books, Glorious Books …


Books - Morguefile.com.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday has been a day of introspection and reorganization:

image-29-08-15-01-09-114 books on the Immediate Action shelf at eye level for reading, reviewing, and using …

65 on the shelf next to my laptop which have been read, but need to be kept close for comfort …

63 more on the book shelf immediately left of my typing and working area, which I do not need quite as close as the others … image-29-08-15-01-06-2

100 on the bookcase 8 long feet away, by the back door …

unnamed18 more shelves (20 inches long each) full of books in 4 units on far wall, plus 1 more narrow, but full bookcase to the right of the “real” book cases …

Five more full shelves of books which you pass by to enter my work area …image-29-08-15-01-06-3

… Okay, I also have a 20 X 13 Inch box with books that have not been shelved yet …

 

 

By the way, that first image with the quote is NOT a picture of my books … way too organized and color coördinated.  The others represent selected views of my work and learning environment.

Three comments about this state of affairs:

1.  My office still does not smell like a library … yet. 

2.  I obviously need more book shelves …

3.  I might have a slight problem with overcommitment …

Wondering where to put the extra books in the Heartland ….

John

Quotation Image:  Morguefile.com

Other Images:  Meself

