“Never tell Eagles to Stop Soaring” by Dan Rockwell


Dan Rockwell’s thinking is never superficial or simplistic. Today he considers how leadership evinces itself and why we need to let leaders … well, lead:)

For the full scoop, go here:  Never tell Eagles to Stop Soaring.

This one was a little provocative for me.

I’m not sure I completely agree with his thesis that eagles should just be allowed to be eagles.   Eagles, in their quest for achievement and to reach that vision, sometimes act in ways that are counterproductive.

The best leaders consider the effect of their behavior on others and adjust accordingly.   Many ways exist to influence, motivate, and lead … the good leader uses the most appropriate methods for the situation and the follower.

Just my thoughts as I enjoy reading yet another stimulating post from one of the best leadership thinkers I know of.

John

