Coffee cups and personalities


They had me at “coffee” …

Emjayandthem's Blog

I remember my very first cup of coffee ~ my cousin and I were at the local town Hall, and the Kool-Aid was all gone so we opted for some coffee. I thought it was gross, until she taught me how to make “kid coffee” – sugar, more sugar and copious amounts of cream.   Pretty sure we raced around that hall with our hair on fire after that.

As I grew up, I ditched the sugar and cream and switched to 2% milk.

Putting away Hubbs’ and my favored coffee cups this weekend, I just had to laugh.

I’ve written about this before, how we use the same 4-6 cups but have 20 in the cupboard.  Anyways … his are large and strong, robust and hearty.  Mine could be described as petite and sturdy, practical and feminine.  His favorite says, in bold capital letters, “FOX NEWS” while mine has kitties…

View original post 101 more words

