On Reclaiming Things …


Warning:  The following video will take about 8 minutes of your life  … not counting possibly many extra hours spent listening to all the other cuts by each of these talented groups and individuals.

Maybe it’s because I used to sing with abandon, when I was much younger and less sensitive to the criticism of others or creating very high standards for myself.  

I used to sing just because I enjoying singing …

Do you remember things you used to do that are no longer part of your life, because of other’s words or your own perfectionism?

It might be singing, or dancing, or dabbling in paint … or maybe it’s something entirely different.

May be time to reclaim something once lost …

At the very least, I hope you just sit back, listen, and enjoy some talented singing, with nary an instrument in sight, other than a number of well-trained and talented human voices.

 

Disclaimer:  I pay Peter Hollens (The Pirate Guy) a few bucks every time he puts out a new video, so if you really want to hurt me, just become a fan and demand more, more, more …

What the heck … taking the rest of the evening off and maybe even warbling a tune or two in the Heartland ….

John

