I’m not thankful


Pretty good thoughts as we move into the holiday season … or any other time of our life, for that matter:)

talkkindnesstome

There it is. Not thankful. I’m not thankful that in the beginning when God created Earth that he let sin and depravity in. But I am thankful that God gave up his only Son Jesus to die on the cross and be the remedy for sin. John 3:16

I’m not thankful for the abuse and sadness in the world, but I’m thankful for all the kindness of many individuals who come together and passionately combat all that is abuse in support of the victims.IMG_4181

I’m not thankful that there is incredible poverty and days are dark for so many populations, but I am thankful that no one has to suffer spiritual poverty. John 8:12 Jesus said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

I’m not thankful that I was a stubborn and selfish kid who…

View original post 497 more words

