Something to Think About #3


I am always amazed at how well others can do things that I cannot do at all …

Source of Inspiration

My absolute favorite!

************

It’s interesting to see how people across the globe like patty-cake games. The rhythms and words may vary, but we enjoy the challenge of getting right the often complex chants combined with a batting of hands.

I used to carry three bean bags with me. Without warning, I could toss one into a group; always they would laugh and toss it to someone else. Eventually I would add the other two bean bags. Soon the grocery store, bank, etc. would be filled with laughter and shouts. For those few moments, strangers became friends, then went their own way a bit happier. Love and laughter need no translation.

View original post

One thought on “Something to Think About #3

Comments are closed.