The Importance of Character – Top 15 Quotes


Thought's on Leadership, Business & Christian Life

What is Character? The Oxford dictionary defines character as “the mental and moral qualities distinctive to an individual”. Psychologist Lawrence Pervin defines moral character as “a disposition to express behavior in consistent patterns of functions across a range of situations.”

Helen Keller stated “Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved.”

There are many quotations on “Character” by a lot of famous people. I would like to share a few of them.

  • Public behavior is merely private character writ large.- Stephen Covey
  • By constant self-discipline and self-control you can develop greatness of character. – Grenville Kleiser
  • The character of a man is known from his conversations. – Menander
  • I care not what others think of what I do, but I care very much about what I think of what I do! That…

View original post 259 more words

