“Through A Glass Darkly …”


Prism PD“Friendship is a smilar to a prism though which you might glimpse the many variations of beauty revealed in the lives of those willing to let you have a peek inside”

Source:  Unknown

EXTRA SPACE

Three good reasons to call an old friend …

1) Ray, Rick, and Rita … 

Three dear friends who are still on my contact list, but who I can never hear from again.  Options eventually disappear …

2)   The ease of making excuses …  

We can always find something urgent to place in front of something important.  Some people build their work careers around dealing with the urgent and not the important.

3)  The sheer joy of reconnecting with someone who you know from “way back when” …  

Why do you think Facebook is so popular?  It’s not really about cute cat pictures or uplifting motivational sayings, although those have their place.   It’s about connections.

I imagine other reasons exist and I would enjoy hearing yours … these are enough to spur me to action.

Looking up a telephone number I used to know by heart in the Heartland ….

John

